Board of Directors

ACS is governed by a Board of Directors elected for a two-year mandate. You will find below a listing of current ACS Board members.

Ayman Al- Yassini, Montreal, Quebec (Chair)

Madine Vanderplaat, Professor, Sociology Department, Saint Mary’s University, Halifax, Nova Scotia

Yolande Cohen, Professor, History Department, Université du Québec a Montréal, Montréal, Québec

Lloyd Wong, Professor, Sociology Department, University of Calgary

Madeline Ziniak, Consultant, Chairperson of the Canadian Ethnic Media Association, Toronto, Ontario

Celine Cooper, PhD Candidate, OISE/University of Toronto, Montreal, Quebec

Herbert Marx, Montreal Quebec

Jean Teillet, Partner at Pape Salter Teillet LLP, Vancouver, British Columbia

Vivek Venkatesh, Professor, Concordia University, Montreal, Quebec

* Jack Jedwab, President and Chief Executive Officer

* The Honourable Marlene Jennings, P.C., LLb., Lawyer, Montreal, Quebec

* Julie Perrone, PhD, Senior Advisor, Partnerships, Via Rail Canada, Montreal, Quebec


2017 ACS. All rights reserved
Web site creation: Bang Marketing agency
EV SSL Certificate